Showing posts with label Account. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Account. Show all posts

Transfer Google Voice number to different Google account

Have you accidentally associated your Google Voice number with incorrect Google account? This may happen, as many users tend to use multiple Google accounts for different professional and personal reasons. You can easily transfer your Google Voice number from one Google account to a different Google account. However, for making this migration you need to contact Google for the transfer. Once you provide information regarding your Google Voice number and involved Google account(s) – Google will start transfer procedure for you.

1. Make sure you know the correct voicemail pin number (it is a 4 digit number and it is not your Google account password). If you do not know voicemail pin for your Google Voice account, you can reset it from Settings > Voicemail & SMS.

2. If Google account where you want to transfer the Google Voice number already has associated Google Voice number – you should be prepared to delete existing Google Voice account. Everything related to Google Voice number for Google account where you want to transfer the other Google Voice account will be removed including: numbers, credit balance, call history.

3. Whole transfer process may take upto 2 weeks to complete and it is solely at discretion of Google for transferring your Google Voice number to different Google account.

1. Open request webpage for Google Voice account transfer. Read the instructions carefully and confirm conditions to qualify for the transfer process.

2. Then enter your Google Voice number. Also, enter Google account you accidentally signed up for Google Voice account and also the Google account where you want to transfer the Google Voice account.

3. Enter your valid email address for follow up contact on transfer progress. Also describe on reasons for requesting such transfer.

4. Enter correct 4 digit Google Voice pin number. Check conditions for agreement and permission for the transfer process to begin.

5. Click Submit for submission of transfer request of Google Voice account to another Google account. Whole transfer routine may take 2 weeks or more to complete. You should get transfer notification on provided email address.

More about → Transfer Google Voice number to different Google account

Secure your Facebook Account in a better way by using “Login Approvals”

Security issues are becoming serious issues specially over the internet, as we know what happened with the Sony PlayStation Network and they guys are still try to rehabilitate their Network and Qriocity services of Sony are now back online after a security break potentially leaked millions of users’ personal information. And if we talk about the Facebook, the worlds’ most popular social Networking website is trying to prevent unauthorized access to users’ account. Yes this tool is known by the name of Login Approvals and it means nobody can access your Account on a unauthorized computer. Now the question is what are the Authorize and unauthorized computers? The computer on which your Account is opened once become authorized computer while for the rest of computer you will have to enter a special code that Facebook will send you via text message.

Login approvals is a Two Factor Authentication system that requires you to enter a code we send to your mobile phone via text message whenever you log into Facebook from a new or unrecognized computer. Once you have entered this security code, you’ll have the option to save the device to your account so that you don’t see this challenge on future logins.

As more individuals and businesses turn to Facebook to share and connect with others, people are looking to take more control over protecting their account from unauthorized access. Login approvals is a Two Factor Authentication system that requires you to enter a code we send to your mobile phone via text message whenever you log into Facebook from a new or unrecognized computer. Once you have entered this security code, you’ll have the option to save the device to your account so that you don’t see this challenge on future logins.


If you are so unlucky that you have lost your registered mobile phone then fear not, you can still access and change your settings:

How to Turn On Login Approvals for your Account?

First of all make sure that you have your Mobile Phone with you so that you can access your Account by that authentication code, that Facebook will send to your Mobile Phone

Go to Accounts settings under Account on Top right of Facebook

After that Click on Account Security and click on Change

Check the send me a text message and click on Save to save it.

So you are done with this new Awesome Security feature for your Facebook Account.

 

 

 

More about → Secure your Facebook Account in a better way by using “Login Approvals”